Dreams of a Dreamer

All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.

What is your why? Is it defined, I often ask myself this question. What is that one thing that keeps you up under the moon or what is it that keeps your feet moving under the sun. Do you dream? Dreams of the gold and riches, dreams of having what you want, dreams of failing, dreams of loved ones, dreams of your deepest fears or maybe dreams of out of the world incidents. I do.

Most of the times when I see a horrible dream, it wakes me up instantly, a dream that makes me sweat to the core of my soul, a dream of probably losing a loved one, dreams of the lost ones, dreams of failing my purpose, these dreams are just a reflections of conflicts that your subconscious is trying to mend. These dreams may wake you up and not let you sleep under the moon. But have you ever sat under the bright sky with your eyes wide open, looking at a distant object living or dead, a stream of dreams flowing through those eyes, teary eyes or dry eyes doesn’t really matter. A degree of severeness strikes you, and you just feel like getting up start moving ahead, leaving that spot behind you, a place where you dreamed of the impossible, looking back with a smirk because now it is possible.

Being a day dreamer can be one of the best traits of a human, if they just move after dreaming, move towards achieving it, I have day dreamed so many times and then done nothing after it, trust me the degree of regret that I carry sometimes is too damn high, one you won’t understand and I don’t expect you to. Just move, dreams are important but not doing anything about it is the biggest mistake that you will recall once somebody else has what you thought of.

These dreams of the day and night are very much possible, they might seem impossible at once but then once you have what your dreamed of, you will want to look back and realize that now you have more dreams, more dreams flowing through those eyes, your heart will want more, and that more will make you move, that movement will help you achieve your dream and then that achievement will give you more dreams, dreams so endless and impossible that you will not want to stop ever. Well my friends this is all I can tell you about my dreams, Dreams of a Dreamer.

-Saksham Kapur(Falcon)

Leave a Reply

